μεταcole

Function over form?

Posted in all posts, design by coleman yee on October 8, 2008

I was walking on a back lane of Amoy Street when I spotted this shophouse back.

Shophouse dotted with aircon compressors

Shophouse dotted with aircon compressors

I have no idea what’s going on in the building, but they sure require a lot of air-conditioning.

Here’s another view.

Another view of shophouse dotted with aircon compressors

Another view of shophouse dotted with aircon compressors

When a building wall is practically covered with aircon compressors, something is seriously wrong somewhere.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dorothy said, on October 9, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    haha!
    I must say it looks rather like an art installation with a pointed message.. global warming anyone?

  2. zulkamal said, on October 9, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Ha! I’ve always wanted to take a picture of this but you beat me to it. My office is 2mins away – on gemmill lane.

  3. coleman yee said, on October 9, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    @zul: go find out what’s going on inside!

  4. Carol said, on November 3, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Maybe they have some super computers in there that require some massive cooling….


Leave a comment